top of page
Search
  • abelfer

Closing Time

This class has been a blast for me. It has been a blast to learn about Philanthropy and how important it is to efforts to improve our community. Personally, it has been interesting to me because I am working at a foundation after graduation. The foundation I am working at is a grantmaking organization. The skills and knowledge that I have gained in this class will help me better understand the grant process they use.


I am also interested in learning about structures and institutions. To have the opportunity to learn about the make up of nonprofits organizations and how they develop outcomes, goals, program objectives, hypothesis, logic models is fascinating to me. As future leaders, program creators and providers, it's important to understand all of these various aspects of human service agencies.


Overall, I have enjoyed this class and as we begin the process to give out the funds we were given, I hope that we can be good stewards of the money we have and work towards creating a better community. I can't wait for one day to connect the knowledge in this class in work I will actually be doing.

-Kenneth Brown Jr.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Deliberation Plans

In class today we discussed our process on how we want to deliberate during the grant deciding process. We drew from our experiences and thoughts on the past group consensus activities, and as a class

Trial and Error

In each of the group decision-making activities we have participated in during class, the stakes have been pretty low. From making decisions about which letter in the alphabet is used the most to choo

bottom of page